CCCTU-logoDonate to the 

Norman G. Swenson 

Scholarship Fund

Created in honor of President Emeritus Norman G. Swenson, the scholarship fund provides up to 14 $1,000 scholarship awards to students attending the colleges represented by Local 1600.

Students who receive the scholarship money often comment that the $1,000 will go a long way towards helping them achieve their goals.

Please consider donating to the scholarship fund so the Union can continue to help deserving students pay for part of their education and honor the legacy of President Emeritus Swenson.


Make checks payable to CCCTU

Write: “NGS Scholarship” in the memo line

Mail to: Norman G. Swenson Scholarship Fund

c/o Cook County College Teachers Union

208 W. Kinzie Street

Chicago, IL 60654


Bill Naegele Memorial Fund (STEM)

Legislative Representative: William Naegele

Bill was the former president of the South Suburban College Faculty Association. He held Masters of Arts degrees from DePaul and Governors State Universities in mathematics and science education.

Bill was a Legislative chair for Local 1600.

Bill is survived by his wife, Marlene, and his two children, Joseph and Teresa.

Please consider donating to the Bill Naegele Memorial Fund.


Make checks payable to South Suburban College Foundation Scholarship Fund

Write: “Bill Naegele Memorial Fund (STEM)” in the memo line

Mail to: South Suburban College Foundation

15800 S. State Street

South Holland IL 60473-1200