Chapter Chairs

Cook County College Teachers Union, Local 1600
208 West Kinzie Street
Chicago, IL 60654-4911

Phone: 312-755-9400
Fax: 312-755-1030

There are 23 chapters in the Cook County College Teachers Union.  In the City Colleges of Chicago, there is only one chapter per college–though we represent teachers, professionals, and security persons in each chapter.

In the suburban community colleges, there are often separate groupings of workers–one chapter for the teachers, one chapter for the classified or support workers (often but not always including professionals).  There is even a separate chapter at Triton College for mid-managers.  Each of the suburban college chapters has a separate contract.

There are differences, but they all have one thing in common.  Their bargaining agent is the Cook County College Teachers Union.

City Colleges of Chicago

Daley College
Michael Held
Kennedy-King College
Tiana Hankins
Malcolm X College
Hope Essien
Olive-Harvey College Sharon Silverman
Truman College
Matthew Ciavarella
Washington College
Maria Estrada
Wright College
Daniel Borzutzky


Suburban Colleges

Harper College: Faculty Thomas Dowd
Harper College: Pro-Tech
Rick Kellerman
Moraine Valley: Faculty
Troy Swanson
Moraine Valley: Adjunct Faculty Abbas Jaffary
Moraine Valley: Support Staff Lynn Doulas
Morton College: Faculty Dante Orfei
Morton: Classified
Eric Porod
Oakton: Classified
Kathleen DeCourcey
Prairie State: Support Peggy Jones
South Suburban: Faculty Gerald A. Griffith
South Suburban: Adjunct Faculty Allen Babiarz
South Suburban: Support Shannan Smith
Triton: Faculty
Stewart Sikora
Triton: Midmanagement John Cadero
Triton: Classified Renee Swanberg



Retiree Chapter Donald Radtke