Chapter Chairs

Cook County College Teachers Union, Local 1600
208 West Kinzie Street
Chicago, IL 60654-4911

Phone: 312-755-9400
Fax: 312-755-1030

There are 23 chapters in the Cook County College Teachers Union.  In the City Colleges of Chicago, there is only one chapter per college–though we represent teachers, professionals, and security persons in each chapter.

In the suburban community colleges, there are often separate groupings of workers–one chapter for the teachers, one chapter for the classified or support workers (often but not always including professionals).  There is even a separate chapter at Triton College for mid-managers.  Each of the suburban college chapters has a separate contract.

There are differences, but they all have one thing in common.  Their bargaining agent is the Cook County College Teachers Union.

City Colleges of Chicago

Daley College
Michael Held
mheld23@gmail.com
Kennedy-King College
Tiana Hankins
tnhankins@gmail.com
Malcolm X College
Hope Essien
uyouyouyo@outlook.com
Olive-Harvey College Sharon Silverman
skamalsmom@yahoo.com
Truman College
Matthew Ciavarella
matt.ciavarella@gmail.com
Washington College
Maria Estrada
drmariajestrada@aol.com
Wright College
Daniel Borzutzky
dborzu@gmail.com

 

Suburban Colleges

Harper College: Faculty Thomas Dowd
tjdowd@gmail.com
Harper College: Pro-Tech
Rick Kellerman
rkellerm@gmail.com
Moraine Valley: Faculty
Troy Swanson
T_swanson@hotmail.com
Moraine Valley: Adjunct Faculty Abbas Jaffary
abbas.jaffary2@gmail.com
Moraine Valley: Support Staff Lynn Doulas
douli03@att.net
Morton College: Faculty Dante Orfei
drdante@aol.com
Morton: Classified
Eric Porod
porod.eric@gmail.com
Oakton: Classified
Kathleen DeCourcey
Kathleendec@yahoo.com
Prairie State: Support Peggy Jones
peggyjones1600@gmail.com
South Suburban: Faculty Gerald A. Griffith
jebgriff@aol.com
South Suburban: Adjunct Faculty Allen Babiarz
ababiarz@outlook.com
South Suburban: Support Shannan Smith
shannans76@gmail.com
Triton: Faculty
Stewart Sikora
s.sikora@sbcglobal.net
Triton: Midmanagement John Cadero
johncadero@yahoo.com
Triton: Classified Renee Swanberg
reneeswanberg@gmail.com

 

Retirees

Retiree Chapter Donald Radtke
dradtke2133@gmail.com